Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi to all!
I have been wandering through the site for a few days (not continuously) & decided to take the plunge!!  Me & the gorgeous & wonderful hubby (hereinafter referred to as DH) are in New York undergoing our first cycle with an egg donor.  Its getting tense (& expensive) since we arrived on the 8th April (we now live in Thailand so its been a long journey in more than one respect) & the ET is not until the 8th or 9th May.  We had to wait around as the donor unexpectedly ovulated naturally!!
We are hopeful - my infertility is due to cancer (lymphoma, diagnosed in April 1996). 
If anyone could tell me how much the egg donation cycle costs in Spain, I would be grateful (it doesn't say on their website!).  In the US it costs 25,000 USD which is mega expensive (although I have been saving for nearly 10 years!!!).

I am excited & a little apprehensive....

Looking forward to chatting to people on the site as things progress - DH is happy as this is cheaper then shopping & he gets to watch the football more often!

Lots of love & positive energy

Anna

x

PS Below is my signature when I work out how to add it!!!

Me 38; DH 38
I was diagnosed with cancer (lymphoma) in 1996.  Have been in remission since 1997.  Treatment caused infertility.
ED - ET due 8th or 9th May 2005
(This is our 1st Attempt & we are currently in New York for the treatment)

·
Premium Member
4,804 Posts
Hello Anna ,
I just wanted to say hi and welcome you to the site . I'm afraid i cant answer your question re egg donation in spain , have you tried posting on the egg share board , maybe someone on there will know ? .
Wishing you loads of ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ with your cycle , there'll be lots of people around to support you through it , this is a great site youve found ;)
^fairydust^freespirit

·
Premium Member
4,804 Posts