Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi im new to this . Im 37 and my hubby is 44. Been having treatment for 3 yrs and just had our first iui on may 2nd. waiting to find out if its worked and feeling very low and tearful. finding it hard to do everyday things with people who dont know and its a struggle. cant find any statistics on iui success and want to feel optimistic but not get my hopes up too high. Im normal to feel like this arent I? so glad i've found this site. Be nice to share things with other people who understand and have experienced what we are going thru now.  :)

·
Registered
460 Posts
Hi Jaggez  ^wave^ welcome to FF and well done on making your first post!!  :)

I'm sorry you're feeling so low at the moment, sending you lots of  ^reiki^  ^reiki^  ^pray^  ^reiki^  ^reiki^ and there will be someone along shortly to point you in the right direction on the boards.

What sort of treatment have you had? and what day will you be testing?  Let us know how you get on...

Good luck  :)
^fairydust^

·
Registered
7 Posts
Hi Jaggez

Welcome to FF.... its the best place to get both support and info on just about everything related to fertility....and more! I know how you must feel- was very emotional all through out my 2ww. Dont worry- its all normal... you will have good and bad days- just take each one as it comes.

All the best!

love
pri
xx

·
Registered
10 Posts
Hi Jaggez
Just thought I'd sent you some positive thoughts! We had an IUI after clomid and although the odds are lower than IVF (our doc said 25% with clomid) it does work and if you bear in mind you have been ttc for a while it really does increase the odds of a positive outcome.  We did get pregant after our first cycle but unfortunately the baby had a chromosomal defect and we miscarried at 10 weeks BUT it does work and I wish you all the luck in the world
Ruthy
XX ^hugme^

·
Premium Member
18,308 Posts