Fertility Friends Support Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HI

I am new to this message board and find it a great help as noone of our friends know what is going on in our lives.
I had previous LETZ treatment for pre-cancerous cells of the cervix which resulted in cervical stenosis (bad scarring) was sent for Laparoscopy, hysteroscopy and cervical dilation. As routine procedure, DH had to have sperm test, turns out he had azoospermia...........and on further investigation, really high FSH so it turns out he has a congenital condition called Sertoli Cell Syndrome.

Anyway to cut a very very long story short, it is no alcohol at all for DH and very little/none for me for 3 months then there is a chance in a million sperm will appear in a test, if not it is biopsy/TESE. It is very likely this won't work and therefore we will have to go down the donor sperm route.

Either way its IVF for me........gradually accepted this is happening, still have moments of disbelief but what is driving me nuts is the waiting. I just want to go to sleep and wake up in January!!

Good to meet you all and if anyone has any miraculous ideas on how to cope with permanently waiting for test after test and opinion after opinion.......let me know!!!!

Good Luck!!

JenF

·
Registered
2,901 Posts
hi jenf
welcome to ff this is a great site and all the girls are sop helpful wishing you all the luck in the world with your cycle
love lilly

·
Registered
2,333 Posts
Hello Jen,

Welcome to FF.

It is a great place to be and you will soon be addicted. Everyone is so helpful and supportive.

Wishing you lots of luck with your tx. See you around the boards.

Lainex

·
Registered
4 Posts