Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi another newbie here  ;)

Just thought I would intorduce myself to you all. Me and my OH have been TTC since Jan 04 i already have a DD so haven't really had any tests Dr did do  blood test but not any any specific day and said it was all OK. OH had a SA done 11/4/05 and the results explain we we aren't pg.

4.6 million per mil and 3.8 mil so low count
only 5% rapid progressive 6% slow proressive 9% non progressive and 80% immotile
Morphology was even worse 99% abnormal 1% normal
all other stast were OK

It hit me like a ton of bricks and i spent a good 3/4 days crying, they didn't give us any options or solutions at the appointment just saifd we will test again to confrim the counts, and mentioned something about maybe using donor sperm if the same results came up!!!

I feel a little more in control now have OH on loads of vits and under srict insructions not to drink wear his boxers NO pants and NO more baths!!!

I don't really know how i feel about it all now, i am 10DPO today and can't help feling a litt;e hopeful that despite the odds we might have hit the jackpot this month, i know I am setting myself up for a fall. I wish we had some concreate answers and some options, I have read somethings that suggest ICSI might be OK for us?? I don't think I can accept we aren't going to have kids just yet.

Thanks for rading this sorry its so long its just nice to be able to share!

·
Registered
219 Posts
Hi there Biba, nice to meet you (well hear from you) I'm new to this also and don't really understand the abbreviations.  We're actually going through treatment at the moment.  I'm at work today and this is keeping me sane being able to log onto here (although dont think the bossses would be too happy) anway hopefully speak to you soon.  Take Care and keep smiling, we'll all get there eventually.  ::)

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi angela