Fertility Friends Support Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,
i'm new to this thread. Having ttc for almost 8 years (clomid, 3 IUI's and 1 IVF) we have stepped off the rollercoaster and are looking towards adoption. I really do feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders.

I have an 11 yr old daughter from my 1st marriage and she is very excited at the prospect of another sibling. Obviously it is very early days for us, I haven't even contacted an agency yet but I have found this site very helpful. I look forward to chatting to you all and no doubt asking loads of questions,

LOL Val xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

·
Premium Member
4,304 Posts
Wow Good Luck to you Val. Im sure your daughter is going to make a great sister soon.  :)

Happy new Year

Love Lou xxx

·
Registered
1,708 Posts
Hi Val

Welcome to the crew.  I will add you to our list.  I've just started another new thread for all of us who have been through or are going through adoption.  There are quite a few of us now.

How far along are you in the process, so I can put a status for you on our list?  I hope that 2005 brings you what you desire and hope that you don't find the process too much of a rollercoaster.

Feel free to ask questions, but as I say to most newcomers, please be mindful about what you say on the boards in order to maintain the integrity of the process.

Love
Karen x

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi Karen,
I've only just contacted a couple of agencies and am waiting for some info to be sent out, hopefully this week. I've been reading up as much as I can and have bought a few books.