Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi like most people at one stage i am new to this and would love to talk to other people at the same stage or people that are following the same treatment wether it has worked for you or not.
i have just done two cycles of clomid no joy, pcos messes every thing up!!!
i am soon to embark on a five day course of femara and then gonal f every other day for 6 days using a clinic in manchester and was wondering if there is other people that are either at this stage or have tried this and gone on to other treatment, as i say i am new to this
any help would be great thanks     :)

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
thanks and good luck to you too.
no i think you sound like your further on but its great to find other people to talk to and those that understand
will have to go away and learn all the abbreviations!!
i havent ovulated so havent got to the embrio stage but hope fully fingers crossed
but thanks let me know how you get on

·
Registered
905 Posts
Hi

Good luck with it all!

Why don't you go onto 'cycle buddies' and talk to people at the same stage as you? I've found it's really helped me!

Tam xx

·
Registered
118 Posts
Good luck Alex!
I am not doing the same treatment as you, but I'd like to wish you best of luck.  ^Cuddle^
Let us know how it all goes
xx
V

·
Registered
37 Posts
Hi Alex. I'm not at the same stage as you. Actually i'm in no mans land at the mo. Waiting for my DH to see an uroligist and then possibly IVF depending on the results. I've already done 2 cycles of clomid. First round IUI was cancelled and 2nd was unsuccessful. DH's swimmers seem to have taken a nose dive so were going to see what's happening there before we carry on. The best of luck with the treatment. Talk to you again, this is a great web site. Addictive but keeping me sane(well slightly sane!!)      Lilly xxx

·
Premium Member
4,120 Posts
Hi Alex