Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I'm new to all of this..think I originally posted in the wrong place..sorry! FF has been a massive help over the last few months while we’ve been starting out.  But, I’ve struggled to find anyone in same position as us.

My partner had vasectomy 12 years ago. We had our consultation with LWC in Cardiff as looking to do sperm storage incase needed treatment - ICSI's was mentioned as well as full IVF. Then bombshell came back with my tests AMH is less than 1, also i have cyst on one of my ovaries (which was told wouldn't be a problem). Had repeat test for AMH (does it change??), get results next week. Just need help on what questions to ask at the next consultation and where to go from here. Seem to be going round in circles with all the information on the internet. Emotions are all over the place at the moment.

Is it true that having treatment can sometimes do damage when already have low AMH? What can I do to improve things? Is it better to try naturally for a bit after the VR? I'm 36, so don't want to wait too long. arggh..this is so hard already and i know we're just starting on our journey!! Any help or people in similar situation to share information / support would be gratefully appreciated. Sorry for going on, thank you so much for reading
R  x

·
Registered
255 Posts
Hi Gemini

I just typed you a big message but just lost it all !!

Anyway, the short version is my AMH is 0.9 and I was told by my consultant not to delay and that every month counted, so we started straight away - Im glad I did as I think I couldnt cope with the waiting.

My stats below even suprised my consultant (he was expecting them to be worse), I test on 3 Dec, so hopefully I will come back to you with BFP and demonstrate miracles can happen Big  ^hugme^

·
Registered
95 Posts
Hi