Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello to everyone, finally plucked up the courage to post!
I'm so relieved to have found FF after nearly 3 years of feeling like I'm on a rollercoaster and feeling like no one understands.
I'm 33,DH 32, been TTC for just under 3 years.
Had big dermoid cyst removed 6yrs ago.  Had lap + dye test Jan 07-adhesions and endo-both treated, tubes clear. completed 6 monthes of clomid and no joy,terrible painful periods every month (but am told this is a good sign!). DH also has low sperm count.  Now been referred to Leeds for IVF, just waiting for the initial appoinment to come through but it's driving me crazy waiting. Does anyone know how long waiting lists are in this area?
looking forward to talking to people who can really understand.

·
Registered
1,493 Posts
Hiya Mel, I am also new to FF it was recomended to me by friend who said it got her through IVF. I'm 30 DP is 30 ttc for 4yrs had 1st ICSI Feb o7 BFN! had 2nd ICSI in Feb 08 BFN! Gutted but as they say 3rd time lucky. reason for tx partner had very low count bad mob also, further investigations revealed I had high FSH making things even more difficult for us, FF is great just wish I knew about along time ago because its so nice to be able 2 talk to people who actually no what you r going through. I have family and close friends to talk to but just not the same, im sure i will be using FF when start next tx. Sorry can't tell you how long you will have to wait but hopefully wont be 2 long good luck with everything fingers crossed, enjoy FF.XXXXX

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi Hayleigh,