Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone!

Hope you are all OK  ;D . I am pretty new to all this, only joined a few days ago but already i am feeling the benefit of talking to peeps that understand what i am going through, Thanks!  :)
Guess i better tell you all something about myself.... I am 23 years old and come from Portsmouth In Hampshire, I found out i was infertile when i was 17. This is due to me getting chlamydia and it not being cleared up properly, they tried to remove some of my adhesions by performing 2 laporoscopies but without success. Whist doing the last laporoscopy (2003) they discovered i was only born with 1 fallopian tube! So i only have one which is blocked/damaged hence why i need IVF.  :-[
I haven't started any treatment yet as its not available on the NHS in Portsmouth but i am due to go and speak to my doc soon about my options so guess i am getting the ball rolling.
I would like to wish each and everyone of you the best of luck with whatever treatment you are having and hopefully speak to you all at some point.

If anyone could possibly offer any advice to help me on my way i would be very greatful, never had anyone there that know's how it feels.

Take Care

NettyNoo
^fairydust^ ^fairydust^ ^fairydust^ ^fairydust^

·
Registered
1,030 Posts

Hi Netty

Im sorry to hear about your past, and being so young too.....
I hear what you say about the NHS...I wasnt entitled to anything either....but i really hope that maybe the doc can give you some answers about your next step...

You will find help where ever you go on here so dont be affraid to ask!..

Wishing you all the best

Natsxx

·
Registered
136 Posts
Hi Nettynoo

Welcome you will find plenty of support here.

Egg share is always an option to bring the cost down there is an egg share thread on here if you wish to find out more.

Wishing you loads of luck.

Take care

Jane12

·
Registered
99 Posts
Hi Nettynoo