Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I am new to this site but glad i found it.  I am single and would like to have a child at 45 and require sperm donation.  Why have i left it so late?  Never found anyone i wanted to have a child with.  However, I would like to ask has anyone had a child either naturally or by IVF at 45.  If by IVF did you use your own eggs?  My doctor says women do have babies in their 40s. But i think they are few and far between.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Good luck I know quite a few women who conceive in their 40's . I am a midwife and know someone of 48 who conceived naturally.

Jayne-ann

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
jayne-ann said:
Good luck I know quite a few women who conceive in their 40's . I am a midwife and know someone of 48 who conceived naturally.

Jayne-ann
thank you - there is always that ray of hope. Someone mentioned at one of the Open seminars i went to that Cherie Blair had concieved at 46. The speaker said well she is a non contraceptive taking catholic. well i have never been on the pill either - I wasnt aware how much birth control upsets the hormonal balance.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Hi Shad
You are not alone. I am exactly in the same boat as you, 45 single TTC with donner sperms. I am a nerve wreck somehow over the last few weeks i have started to believe it can happen to me too. I dont know how to contact you by email do you know?, it will be very nice to communicate with you at a more personal level. I know the pain the agony and the despair. But lets be positive and hold each others hand we will reach there.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
zelly said:
Hi Shad