Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
7,903 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been having period like pains since before my BFP, I'm 5 weeks today, I have pains in my actual belly/ uterous and back ache.  It can be pretty painful like just before AF, not to the point I need to take anything for the pain though. Is this ok?  I've had a little bit of dry blood when I wipe each morning too.  To start with I thought it was implantion lleft overs but now its geting slightly worse so can't be that.

When you look on the internet it says to get medical attention is you ave pain and bleeding, but not sure if what I have is actually bleeding or not??

Worried and confused me. XX

·
Registered
381 Posts
Hi
I'm no doctor but I wouldn't worry too much unless the bleeding gets worse. Cramping and pulling pains are quite normal as everything shifts around to make way for the little one(s)...if the pain makes you double over I would ask for help - - I had a proper red bleed at week five and six which lasted a good few hours..I phoned my clinic and they told me it happens in around 20% of pregnancies. They also gave me an extra scan which showed id lost a tiny bit of my lining, but not enough to create a problem. If you're really worried, phone your clinic but I think at this stage you should try not to worry too much...for what it's worth the worry doesn't ever seem to stop though..i/m  9+3 and every morning i analyse my symptoms and send myself  ^idiot^

If youve been on aspirin or steroids for this tx that can also cause bleeding as it thins the blood i believe..

Good luck and try to keep smiling  :) ^hugme^
alice x

·
Registered
7,903 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Alice! 

Yes Im on asprin and clexane which both thin the blood.  Maybe thats what it is.  Its more like bits of a scab when I wipe not really fresh blood.  I'm just so worried, its taken so long to get this far scared its all gonna be whipped away!