Fertility Friends Support Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
361 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi- went to Chelsea and West and was told we need to do ICSI... but waiting to see consultant next week....

Also have booked an app at Bridge Center- Id really appreciate feedback on the above two clinics...
I just feel like im running around like a headless chicken at the moment! Dont know which clinic to choose?

For those of you who have needed ICSI do you think its worthwhile to see urologist and andrologist too....

Some of the clinics dont seem to have resident urologist/andrologist....? Im just a bit confused- a newbie!

From the postings I see some of you are with 2 clinics...Should I start off with one - also we dont have unlimited amounts to spend on tests and already its started to add up....

Going to see my gp tomorrow about nhs funding but in the meanwhile need to come to some decision about what clinic to choose or Im going to crazy with worry!

So pleased Ive found this website.... thanks Deborah :-\

·
Premium Member
3,897 Posts
Hi Deb,
I can't answer for Chelsea & Westminster, but have tried the Bridge. Although I know of a few of their success stories, I wasn't very impressed with them, as I felt they didn't tailor treatment to the individual at all - they put everyone on the same protocol/medication (or did when I was there), this didn't suit me and we failed. They also didn't do many blood tests/scans during the treatment, whereas at ARGC (where we have had 2 treatments), they take blood daily (sometimes twice) and scan very often.
I hope this helps and good luck
Jane
x

·
Premium Member
3,897 Posts
You're welcome - I'm not sure about urologist etc., but I do know they have the best results in the UK, so assume they cover everything necessary.

·
Registered
440 Posts
Hi Deb,