Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm very new to all of this.
I'm 39 years (40 years in a month), I've tried to have a baby for about 22 years now.
I found out 8 years ago that I have PCOS and was never given any tretment for that. I gained waight and in the end was 130 kg.

I've done 4 IVF, the first ICSI 2002 (ended in MA in week 12+6) next FAT in 2002 (ended in misscarry in week 8+5) next ICSI in 2004 didn't work, and the last in may 2004 was a chemicalpregnancy (ended in week 5+5).

I heard that I could hav immunology problems so I contacted Dr Beer in USA and Dr Christiansen in Denmark.
Isend all papers to Dr Beer 1½ week ago how long do it take intill you hear anything from them ?
What test do he need usely ?

I send a lot of test to Denmark yeasterday and it will take about 3 weeks before the results.

What will hapend now after I signed up at Dr Beer ?
I heard so much good things about him and I hope that he's the answer to our problem.

Would like to get some info about this immunologi treatment/help  ?
What can I expect etc ?

Sussie /SWEDEN

·
Registered
1,575 Posts
Hi Sussie,

Sorry to hear that you have been trying so long and so hard.

I asked for Dr Beer's colleague, Thomas, to fax thru the results to me before I saw Dr Beer.

Are you seeing Dr Beer in London or are you intending to have a telephone interview for the results?

I got the results by fax about 2 weeks after the bloods were taken, had an appointment with him the following week and then there was a delay of about 1 month for the formal letter to arrive with all his recomendations.

Hope that this helps.

With warmest regards from London,

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi Flopsy !
Thank's for your answer.
I send all papers to Dr Beer and I haven't heard anything jet from him (1½ week ago) I'm going to have mail and phone contact with him.