Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
295 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I am new to this part of the site, but will be joining you regularly going forward from now i guess.

Anyhow, my question is this, we have just had our BFN, we knew before test date,as AF arrived 5 days before test date,  but was confirmed today actually (god feels like about a week since we knew).  But we both have an immense feeling of relief, when we did this tx we had already agreed that this would be our last one, as on our first tx we were succuesful but our little boy died 8 weeks old, and has made subsequent tx's very very difficult emotionally. 

We feel like we have our lives back, we have spent the last 4 years (if not longer) on this NHS IVF cycle, and obviously i was then pg for 9 months too, and our diet, and actions have always been dictated to by some greater thing.....I can drink coffee and not worry about the caffeine i drinking, can absoutley drunk and not think, will this affect my next tx, we can go on holiday and not worry about will the dates clash with an appt or delay something....

Am i wrong to feel like this...my dh feels guilty about feeling relief, kind of like he is letting our son down, but i think this is due to him not having fully grieved for him..

Did anyone else feel relief or happiness at being able to control your lives again !!!!

Netty

·
Registered
140 Posts
No not wrong at all, I know what you mean totally x

·
Registered
170 Posts
You are absolutely right i feel the same way. We had one tx and after that decided to go down the adoption route for many reasons.
xx

·
Registered
1,692 Posts
Hi

Sorry you lost your precious son, life can be so cruel in many ways.