Fertility Friends Support Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Premium Member
9,037 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hiya,

I am egg sharing, and on day 2 of stims.
I go back on monday for my first u/s. I am on 3 amps menopur to 1 water for 2 days (so last day was today) and from now on, I'll be on 2 amps menopur to 1 water.
I keep reading people are on much higher levels, and I'm worried that i won't produce enough follies and eggs to share.
Just wondering what other people have been on - she said she would start me off on 2 amps, as I am quite thin.
My FSH is 3.2 if that makes any difference!

Marie xx

·
Registered
110 Posts
hi marielou,
im no expert but my first attempt ivf i was on 3 amps menopur then down to 2 i stayed on it a few days extra but produced enough eggs. so dont worry the drs know what they r doing.
all the best with your treatment
petra ;)

·
Premium Member
9,111 Posts
Hiya Marie

I was on 3amps a day Menopur with a FSH of 12.5....so I think your gonna be fine....I was thin then too :( ;) !!!

Good luck xxx

·
Premium Member
14,889 Posts
Hey Marielou, bet you can't believe you're stimming at all, it's been so long getting there! ^thumbsup^
I'm slowly getting back on form - see post on babydusters. ^Cuddle^
Anyway I was told by the ACU they can give you anything up to 7 amps, so on 3 you're just about half way up the doses. I had 4 and hyperstimulated, so I'd say you've got plenty of hormones coming your way...

love hugs and hoping
Clairex

·
Premium Member
1,259 Posts
Hi Marie

In both my cycles I stimmed for 12 days on 2 amps of menopur and in fact on my 2nd cycle I was stopped on day 11 to prevent things overdeveloping. I had 15 and 17 eggs respectively. I would just like to add I am not what I call a thin person.

Your dosage sounds fine to me.

Clare

·
Registered
70 Posts
Hi Marielou