Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Not sure where exactly to post as FF doesn't appear to have an area for IVM.

Basically, we started IVM at Oxford on Monday.  I had my egg collection on Wednesday, and they were disappointed to only retrieve 3 eggs (We were hoping for more like 10)

Anway, yesterday we had a call to say one of the eggs was no longer viable, and that they had injected one, so we're waiting at home today to find out if it fertilised and if the other egg has matured enough to be injected.

This is my first time at any treatment, and I was so wary of how I'd feel after the egg collection.  But luckily, I don't feel nearly as bad as I expected.  Though just hugely disappointed at the low number of eggs as the odds are now so much lower.

Does anyone know why I would have so few eggs?  Would this be the same every month or just this particular month?

If we'd done IVF would there have been more eggs?

Just crossing fingers now that the one egg fertilises ok and we get the chance to at least put one embryo back.

Hopefully, Friday 13th brings us some good luck!

Rachel
X

·
Premium Member
2,847 Posts
Hi Rachel

I don't really know about IVM but wanted to wish you luck with your tx and hope that today brings good news  ^reiki^ ^pray^

xx

·
Premium Member
1,871 Posts
^hello^ Cambridge Girl

Welcome to FF! I really hope today did bring good news for you ^reiki^