Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Premium Member
20,592 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi anyone here using known donor eggs?

Any one starting a cycle of icsi with d/e this summer?

i would love to here from you, please get in touch.

·
Registered
107 Posts
HI my friend has offered to be an egg donor for us but as she is just turning 36 we cant put her into the pool.im just getting started too and i would love to talk to someone about this,the tests psychological effects etc. .
hope someone responds to us!
bubs

·
Premium Member
20,592 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
hi Bubs thanks its bl **dy hard to come to terms with isnt it? whats your plan now?
X

·
Registered
265 Posts
hiya,
i am using a known egg donor.  basically my 1st cousin who had fertility problems herself (her husband had low sperm count). she had twins on her 5th treatment and how now offered to help me thankfully.  we've already had a treatment last nov which failed (she only produced 5 eggs which was a bit shocking cos she always produced about 15) but she has agreed to try again for me maybe in about a month or so and they have said they will need to change her dosage of drugs.  i think it's got it's advantages and disadvantages really but i'm just thinking that if it worked and i got a BFP that i would deal with anything it threw up.  i'm not even that convinced it's an egg donor i need - they said it could be egg donor or sperm donor but they thought it more likely to be egg.  i feel a bit like the next treatment is a bit trial & error but at least it might throw up some more answers.
not sure if i've helped or not?  what are your plans?

·
Registered
107 Posts