Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Premium Member
9,111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone

Welcome to 2005 and Happy New Year and good luck wishes to all :)

Thought we could start this year off with reintroducing ourselves to our members new & old, so come on tell us a little about yourself and say hello :)............... I'll start :)

Hello everyone, I'm Amanda and a member of the Fertility Friends Management Team. I've been a member on here for two years this month. I'm 36 this year....yikes !!

I live with my partner Ian and daughter Millie conceived through IVF in 2003 after trying for 10 years with various treatments.

We live in Southern England about 8miles from central London and I'm now a full time Mum, before that I worked in the mortgage industry for 14 years.

We're huge Disney World fans and have been to America numerous time, I also love shopping and Christmas is my favourite time of the year :) We've got two cats, one is ours and the other one just turned up one day and stayed with us ;D One day we would love to get a dog but will wait a few years until we have a bigger garden, I would love a Westie.

I'm really proud to be a member of this site and it's great to meet new friends and continue the relationships with the people I have already met :)

·
Premium Member
6,624 Posts
Hi all - great idea Amanda!

Happy New Year to you all and hoping it's a year full of magic, where dreams become reality!  Here's to 2005!

As you've gathered from my log in name - I'm Sue! and am mummy to my little boy, Iestyn Huw, who was born in November 2003, following 6 ICSI attempts over a course of 2 years. Our dx is primarily Male Factor, due to dh having Cystic Fibrosis - so we always knew we would not be able to conceive naturally.  In fact, right up until the early to mid 90's, men with CF were classed as totally infertile, as they had not yet discovered Surgical Sperm Retrievals and ICSI until then!