Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to FF but have been reading lots of stories similar to mine.  Finding it very hard and have no one at all to talk to that really understands.    Either all my friends are expecting or already have babies.  In August last year (only 4 months after we had started trying) I went to have tubes checked to see if they were blocked (long story but there was a reason).  Turns out they were fine, but when I went back for the follow up appointment I was told my AMH was 0.5pmol and that I had the ovarian age of a 45 year old, not to bother even thinking about using my own eggs, but go straight to DE.  I was / am devasted - how can this be possible at 35 !!!!  I went for a 2nd opinion to the GCRM, AMH this time came out at 2.4pmol.  Also had the antral follicle count as well (8 x 2-5mm and 3 x 6-9mm).  We were urged to go straight to IVF and not wait (feels like we have been robbed of the opportunity to try naturally).

Have now been thru 1 failed cycle already.  Only produced 1 follicle of the right size, 2 were too small), we were given the chance to cancel but went ahead anyway.  We got our 1 egg and it fertilised and it produced a Grade A embryo......... but still a BFN :-[

Have decided to try again as soon as we can, but our consultant didn't give us much hope.    I thought they would increase the meds (we were on 250 Gonal-F) but they say it won't make any difference.......can this be right ?  I know they are the experts but I have heard so much from others that they have their protocol tailored ? ???

Have been taking the ZitaW supplements and having accupunture and being mega healthy - is there anything else I can be doing ?  Any help out there ? ^pray^

Is it worth me doing any more tests before I go any further ?

Would love to hear from anyone else at the GCRM or with low AMH or going thru anything similar - please get in touch.

mxxxx

·