Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm new at this but I have read some of the stuff about male factor ICSI and taking vitamins and have wondered why my DH has not been advised to take anything? He has a high sperm count but very poor motility.
Any tips? Should he be taking something>

·
Premium Member
16,348 Posts

·
Registered
349 Posts
Hi rowingbeau,my dh and i are in the exact same boat as you and ur dh,(high count-poor motility),we fought these results for the longest time,we had an endocrinologist test my dh-as its possible that a gland prob can cause the same results as infertility does but the gland prob CAN be cured in some cases,but we found the docs were right in their dx,and we have to go thru icsi,personally i feel if u r given the option between ivf or icsi then my advise would be to go 4 icsi,its more complex but more successfull(only in my opinion)and it doesn't cost much more.Ask ur clinic if there is a poss cause of dh infertility-they r generally good and know what they r talking about.I wish u and dh all the luck in the world.SKYE. ^fairydust^

·
Registered
1,095 Posts