Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all, new to the site. I'm 30 dh is 34. I have a 12 years old from previous relationship - natural. On my 1st IVF cycle (blocked Fallopian tubes) on d8 of 5dt.

i have a rather embarressing problem that is really getting to me throughout this horrible 2ww! I know the advice given to me by the clinic after transfer re sex and orgasms was to avoid for the 2wks. I however had a "strange dream" on Saturday night to which I woke in the middle of the night feeling like I was having the big "O"! - straight after I had this unbelievable cramping pain just above my pubic bone area which seemed to come over in waves of about 3 secs (sec 1 being painful & pain worsening by sec 3) this lasted for about 10 minutes and I am now certain in my mind they were contractions and I've lost the two embies already! I have lost no blood and been fine ever since so I was hoping for any advice that may put my mind at ease (or not as the case may be) I'm due to take the hpt  on Friday and am just in bits at the thought of a stupid dream ruining the whole thing!

saltab
:'(

·
Registered
4,159 Posts
Hi saltab

just wanted to welcome you to the site and glad you have found us i hope you will get all the support that you deserve i know i have  ^hugme^ ^hugme^ ^hugme^

I see you are on your 2ww day 8 today so all the very best with it and hope you arent going  ^idiot^ ^idiot^ ^idiot^ i am on my 2ww too testing next tuesday xx

Good luck saltab  ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^

·
Registered
1,349 Posts
Hiya,

Welcome to the site.  I had all sorts of wierd and wonderful 2ww symptoms on both out negative and positive cycles, so I wouldn't read too much into your dream.  Best of luck for testing and let us know how you get on.

Tracy xxx

·
Premium Member
18,308 Posts
Hello saltab, welcome to Fertility Friends. :)