Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
I'm new to all this and quite overwhelmed! I've come here because its difficult to find someone who understands. 
Well, me and my DH have been TTC for a couple of years. No luck. I started investigations before xmas and found out at the beginning of the year that both tubes are blocked  :( So.... IVF is the only option. Am going for my next appointment next week and hopefully starting treatment in June. Anybody give me the low down on what to expect? Am really nervous !!  :)

·
Registered
8 Posts
Hi i had blocked tubes also ,had them bth removed 2mth ago!I had 2 failed treatments one a frozen cycle last year !hope 2 start another cycle in july.I know how u feel knowin ivf is the only optin 2 have children,its an emotional thing ivf but with gud support u get through it.I was really nervous n anxious starting treatment also jst try 2 stay positive,sumtimes easier said then done i know! :)

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi. Thanks for the message. Am sorry to hear you've had to go through failed treatments. That must have been really tough. What was it that caused them to fail? Fingers crossed for July.  ^pray^ Am trying to be positive and don't want ot sound like a moaner when I haven't been through half of what a lot of people on here have been through, it's just all a bit of a shock - not how I'd imagined having child. I guess I took it for granted that i would be able to have kids naturally.

·
Registered
651 Posts
Hi Bess  :),