Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

This is my first time posting, I hope it works ok. 

I've just found this wonderful site, along with baby-banter.com, it's great though to find somewhere where I don't feel odd for needing so much help becoming pregnant again.

We were blessed with our first little girl who's now six, very quickly, but this time it's taking a long while. I have down reg booked for 2nd June, first cycle of ICSI.  I'd love to hear from people who are also going through this and have read loads of stuff already here which is really helpful, thank you!  :)

xx

/links

·
Registered
338 Posts
Hi Talitha,
Just wanted to wish you lots of luck for your treatment. I've just had my 2nd cycle of ICSI and got a BFP!! It CAN work so try and stay positive. If there's anything you want to know then just ask, I'll be happy to help if I can.
Blown you some bubbles to get you started.
^reiki^  ^reiki^  ^reiki^
Sarah xx

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi Sarah,

Thanks so much for getting back to me.  It's lovely to hear about your success too, I hope everything's going really well.  It's a strange time as I don't feel I really know what to expect, particularly with timescale, the nurse was really nice at my consultation but i can't say I really understood the process that well.  There's loads of good information on here though so I'll keep reading!  ^reiki^

Clare xxx (Sorry my username is my daughter's name should have said!!)  :)

·
Premium Member
18,308 Posts
Hello Clare, welcome to Fertility Friends. :)

It must be incredibly frustrating to find it so hard to get pregnant again when it all went so well and so easy the first time. ^hugme^ How long have you been trying and, have you been given any reason why it's not happening for you now? I notice you say you are now doing ICSI so I assume some kind of male factor issue there? ???