Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all
Was wondering if you could help.I got a BFN on 19th Nov,I have an apt with clinic on 20th Dec.When do you think we will be able to start a new cycle?
Tricia

·
Premium Member
1,509 Posts
tinkerbelle

all clinics differ with their protacol slightly , personally mine insisted that we had a month's proper af and then we could go again

best of luck with your review

Love Mini xx

·
Registered
5 Posts
I'm no expert but have had 2 failed ICSI and on both occasions my clinic advised i could start after I had my next AF. Everyone is different but I did not feel strong enough mentally after my first fail to go straight into another cycle. My first one failed end May, I went on a holiday in June and took a few months out living "normal" then started again end August. Looking back now I feel that I didn't give myself enough time especially now that I failed my last one in November and am still feeling very emotional and upset about my last treatment. Not sure if it was because I tried too soon after first fail or because my second cycle was so different and so much harder - I didn't respond to stimulation drugs at all(I only had 4 very small foillicles) and at ET I had no eggs....after my first cycle I was upset but was looking forward to trying again....this time I can not stop this feeling of being a failure.....

Now after war & peace my advice would be start again when you feel strong enough to do it and best of british.

·
Premium Member
14,889 Posts
Hi Tricia
I was allowed to start my 2nd cycle after one proper period - ie not the one that ended my tx.  Like Kestrel I think I possibly went a bit too early and although my second cycle was much more succesful I didn't half feel rough down regging :eek:  I put this down to not letting my body get over my first tx, though my clinic said it wasn't because of that, but different cycles make you feel different.