·
Premium Member
12,894 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
new home mums & bubs

·
Premium Member
8,035 Posts
Jules - Hope Katelyn is feeling better today.

Sue - I think blood being taken from a baby/child is one of the most traumatic things a parent can watch, let alone, as you say, if they need ongoing treatment for an illness. Big ^Cuddle^ to Iestyn, and to you and Dion too ^Cuddle^ ^Cuddle^

Sorry if I'm being stupid here, or if I've just not read previous info adequately, but does Iestyn have CF, or is it just that he carries a gene that can be passed on and if he then meets someone who carries the same gene they may have a child with CF. I assume you don't carry a gene for it, and he has only inherited one from Dion, and therefore won't show symptoms of CF. Is this right? Been a few years since I worked in the genetics field and it's all a bit rusty now :p

Kim - Glad to hear Joe's sleeping well in his new room. Hope he stays put a bit longer for you though ;)

Flo, Deborah, Ben & Max - Glad you read you had a good weekend. Can't wait to see the pics.

Oh bum! Can't remember anything else now from the other thread. Sorry to those of you I'm missing out, but it's late and I'm too knackered to go back and read again :p