Fertility Friends Support Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone

I am very new to all this.  Found your site a couple of months ago but didn't post anything as I was just going for my first set of blood tests with the doctor after TTC for 5 years and didn't seem to be as far into the process as anyone else.

Blood tests come back ok and DH is still waiting for his results (although he has a son from a previous marriage so should be ok).  My doctor said he would refer me to the hospital for further tests and today I received my letter from the hospital but I've got a 17week wait for an appointment!!!! 

I know you have to start somewhere but now it seems so far off and I can do nothing (but keep trying!) in the meantime.  Guess I'm just impatient.

Anyway, sorry for pouring my heart out but I'm just a bit down at the moment.

I just want to say HI to everyone, the site is great and I wish every single one of you all the luck in the world.

Take care,

Love Loobylou

·
Premium Member
1,259 Posts
Hi Looby

Welcome to FF !!  Sorry to hear about your appointmetn wait - sadly its not that unusual when all you want is answers that all you get is another blooming wait.

Why not have a look at the inbetween board and have a chat to the girls there ?

Lots of luck

Clare

·
Premium Member
29,892 Posts
Hiya Loobylou

Welcome to fertility friends

I do know how frustrating it can be when ur ready to get started and u r met with waiting lists.

As clare suggested why not come over and join us at the inbetweenies.

We have a good thread there called the chitter chatters    everyone is friendly and u will be made very welcome.

It may help pass the time too hunny

Hope to chat soon

Love and hugs
Emilyxx

·
Registered
604 Posts
Hi Loobylou
Welcome to FF.
17 weeks seems ages away at the moment but believe me it will fly be with us on FF.
Good luck
Chick

·
Registered
520 Posts
Hi Loobylou,

Welcome to fertility friends.