Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,
My name is Becky and I am new to fertility friends. Me and my oh have been ttc since July 2008 and are still working towards our bfp! I was diagnosed with pcoss earlier this year and we are currently seeing a consultant gynaecologist about the fertility issues this poses. I have had day 21 bloods done and have got to go back between days 2 and 5 of my next cycle for more blood work. My oh has got to have sa carried out and I am waiting for an appointment for hsg. our next appointment with the doctor is in 6 months where he wants to prescribe clomid. He has left such a big gap between appointments because I have about 2 stones to lose before clomid will work as effectively as it can...guess who's new years resolution is going to be "to lose weight"?
I am looking forward to meeting new people on here and sharing in our journeys to success x x x x ^reiki^ :-*

·
Premium Member
12,192 Posts

Welcome to FF, Becky!! This is a great website for support, information, laughter and friendship, it has kept me (relatively!) sane though all my treatment!

I don't suffer from PCOS or have been on clomid so I can't offer you any advice based on my experiences, but I can point you in the direction of parts of the forum that may be useful to you.

Clomid - CLICK HERE

PCOS - CLICK HERE The second thread on this forum is a PCOS diet support which also may be useful to you.

Here are some other links which you might find really useful ……

What Every New Member Needs To Know (includes a list of common abbreviations) ~ CLICK HERE This will give you some info to help you navigate the site.

We also have a newbie night in the chat room every Wednesday where you can meet other new members and a few more experienced (I won't use the term "old"!) members will be there to answer any questions you have about the site. CLICK HERE FOR INFO ON NEWBIE CHAT