Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi FF,

I'm new to FF and our first attempt at ivf was unsuccessful last week. I produced 14 good eggs, but overnight the sperm did not fuse. There was nothing the clinic could do the Dr said they couldn't have foreseen this would happen. I feel completely devastated and empty after everything i went through with looking after myself and the injections. I am 30 years old and we have been ttc for 6 long years!!! We got so fed of waiting on the NHS we paid privatly. I know we can try again in apr hopefully with ICIS, but I can't help thinking "what if?" which I know doesn't help. Any advise on how I get through the next month and has anyone been through similar? I need to wait for my cycle to get back to normal before we can start our next treatment. Did anyones cycle change after the treatment or did it take longer for your period to come?

Thank you for any support you can give.

Jenny  :'(

·
Premium Member
3,485 Posts
WELCOME TO FF

JENNY060
Am so sorry to read about your problems, i have been there back in 2006 10 eggs 0 fertilisation :'( :'( :'( we were like you devastated, I cant say how we got through it i guess we just plodded on like you do and looked at ways that would help in the future. Once you stop your meds your AF(cycle) will arrive then it's down to your body to get back to normal !! It might knock you out of sync for a month or so but fingers crossed it will be ok.
^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ GOOD LUCK ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^