Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi
Just joined yesterday.
I'm new to chat rooms and forums so please be patient with me.
A little about me. I am 36 and have been attending a Fertility centre for the past 2 years. To cut a long story short we are to have ICSI. I had a cyst and have endometriosis. I was due to start treatment in March but from my scan my cyst had returned. I had a repeat scan a few weeks later and it was clear, only a few small cysts. I have now started Zoladex injections for 2 months, just had 2nd injection, start of month 2. I am due a scan in 3 weeks time to see what happens next. Has anyone else had zoladex for down regulation? I would really like to hear from anyone in the same situation or similar. 
Look forward to your comments.

·
Premium Member
18,308 Posts
Hello snowy12, welcome to Fertility Friends. :)

I have seen zoladex used for long term down regulation before. Yes it's often used for endo sufferers or those, like you, prone to cysts to ensure everything is quiet when you are ready to start. You'd be surprised how common cysts found during down reg are! Lost of ladies get them and often it's a one off so you should ^fingerscrossed^ be good to go next time!
While undergoing treatment, you might find it useful to join other ladies having treatment at the same time. The Cycle Buddies threads are just for that. You will fnd a thread, usually with a funny/inspiring name for this year's buddies. Just pop along to the appropriate month and say "Hi" when you are ready to start treatment.

Cycle buddies ~ CLICK HERE

Here's a few more links to some parts of FF that you might fidn useful:

What Every New Member Needs To Know (includes a list of common abbreviations) ~ CLICK HERE

A Rough Guide To IVF ~ CLICK HERE

ICSI ~ CLICK HERE

And don't forget to have a bit of fun while you are on FF and check out the general chit chat / jokes / hobbies area: