Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
632 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
Friend recommended this site.  Just reading some of the posts it looks like a great source of support.  Just wanted to introduce myself really.  Was diagnosed with PCOS about 15 yrs ago and have very supportive endo consultant.  I have been considering starting a family with donor sperm for a few years now.  Started looking into things properly about a year ago and am on a waiting list at ISIS since last autumn.  Had a HyCoSy done there last month.  But have also recently had consultation at Bourn Hall because the wait for DS at ISIS still looks like another 6-8months at minimum.  Could potentially star treatment at Bourn in July.  Has anyone had experience of either of these clinics? 
Francesca

·
Registered
7,355 Posts
Hi Francesca,

Can't help with your clinic question I'm afraid but hopefully one of the other girls can.
Meantime just wanted to say hello and welcome!

Laura
x

·
Registered
632 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the welcome Laura.  Reading past posts, it seems like a lot of people use LWC with varying reports of how they find the service there.  Hope to start treatment in July, all being well, and the staff i've met so far at Bourn hall seem pretty open.  Now that it's all become a reality after years of thinking and a year of planning, i'm starting to get pretty anxious about the impending emotional upheaval....friends and family at the ready for lots of support, and I've told my manager at work who is very supportive about anytime I will need away from work.
Francesca x

·
Registered
7,355 Posts
Yes, LWC is one of the few clinics with plenty of sperm, so you'll find quite a few of us single girls there....