Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi
IU just started an iui cycle, had my first injection yesterday. Is there anyone out there who is starting now too?

This is my first iui. Before this I had 3 natural pregnancies that ended with miscarriage. Is there anyone out there who has had recurrent miscarriages and then done iui??

best wishes to all

·
Registered
1,831 Posts
Hi latemum

I've not had recurrent miscarriages, but I have had loads of IUI cycles, and one natural pregnancy.
You have a really good chance having had that may natural pregnancies. I really wish you and your dp all the best with the IUI - hopefully this is the one

Fee xxxxxxxxx

·
Registered
76 Posts
Hi latemum

I'm new to IUI aswell. I'm on day 5 of injections. I haven't had any miscarriages though.

You should join the IUI girls - they are all lovely and theres always someone in a similar situation.

how are you finding the injections? If i could just stop the mood swings and crying i'm sure it would be fine LOL

Good luck and hope to see you on the IUI girls thread

Linzi xx

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi there again

I only had one injection so far, it was menopur and they used 4 ampules. So far no reactions. Are there any side effects? I was told there wouldn't be any....

I hope that your iui's go well, all we can do now is try to stay calm and hope for the best. If its a failed cycle do any of you know how soon you can try again?

Ayse xx

·
Registered
76 Posts
hi

I'm on gonal f so I don't know about menopur i'm afraid. i think they do have a list of side effects but i don't think you get them all. its like all medicines i suppose, they like to cover themselves with a big long list of things that might go wrong incase you turn round and sue then LOL.

At my clinic if IUI fails you can just start again when your period arrives but I think some of the clinics like you to leave a gap. It seems to depend on the clinic.

linzi xx

G

·