Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I am new to this and feel quite good that I have taken the first steps towards realising that I need support as I have been finding it tough.  I don't know if I am typing the right things, but here goes anyway.  I have been trying to conceive for 4 years now, but seeking help for 1 year.  I started using the NHS in March 2010 and got as far as Clomid which didn't work and caused me to go slightly crazy.  I decided to take a break and the Consultant suggested I lose weight (that was a bad experience for me in itself as I was weighed with other women in front of them, so felt like a piece of meat rather than a human being).  I have lost 3 stones and have opted to use the Benenden hospital who are brilliant.  The care is totally different and the doctors are so caring and sensitive unlike the experience of Maidstone hospital.  I am now back at the point of Clomid and am anxiously waiting to take it as I know what negative effects it had on me before, but trying not to think about it.  I am wondering whether it will help me to ovulate - am trying to be positive.

I hope I am not droning on as this has over-taken my life in very negative ways and I sometimes feel that it has changed me as a person so much I don't recognise myself anymore.  I also have become obsessed about things I never thought about before - ie. my weight, exercise and being attractive - I was never vain until this all happened.  Does anyone else have these feelings?

Sorry for the rant.

Chanceman

·
Premium Member
12,192 Posts

Welcome to FF, Chanceman!! This is a great website for support, information, laughter and friendship, it has kept me (relatively!) sane though all my treatment!