Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
376 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I'm a newbie here, well have been registered with ff for a while but usually only browse and add the odd post.

I have PCO and dh has a blockage so we have to go down this route.  We've had 2 attempts at ICSI which both failed due to me producing poor quality eggs.  We're now trying the Marilyn Glenville vits and are due to start our next course of treatment the end of December.

Thing is my best friend had her first baby last night and I just can't seem to cope with it.  She first told me she was pg a few days before I was due to go in for ec, so it didn't go down too well and I found I distanced myself from her quite a bit as I couldn't cope with seeing her in her pg condition.  Anyways this last month or two I've found that I've clung to her for some reason (don't ask me why), I even took her to the hospital Friday to be induced but even before them I couldn't stop crying with jealousy and now she's had the baby I just can't stop feeling so jealous and I'm ashamed of myself for not being happy for her.  Any advice how to deal with this?

Now I can't wait to get my treatment started even though I must say I'm not positive at all, but I just feel I need to be doing something NOW!!!  But then I'm so scared of getting another BFN as I hate the way it makes me go, last time I thought I was going to have a breakdown as I was in a terrible state for weeks.

We have booked a holiday to Florida and LA for May if the treatment doesn't work, financially we need to put all our money into our savings for our treatment but I feel that I can't just keep going on and on with BFN's without anything to look forward to, but then I know if we do have the holiday we're gonna have to wait about 5 months after then for our next go because of the money side of things.

Any tips on how to get through all this?

Love
Paula
xxx

·
Premium Member
8,291 Posts
Hi Paula,