Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All

I'm a newbie here and so long I have found this website with so many people really understanding what I am going through.

A bit of background knowledge on me, I'm in my mid twenties and recently got married, I've been with my hubbie for five years and he's supported me throughout the last five years coming with my to hospital appointments and now has come the time that we really want to look seriously into having children. 

At 18 I was referred to the hospital as I hadn't had periods and I have very minimal pubertal growth.  After initial tests they found that I wasn't producing any female hormones and that I had a very rudimentary womb.  My bone structure was also that of a 12 year old so I had very delayed pubertal development.  I was placed on the contraceptive pill to give me artifical hormones to kick start my body into developing properly in the hope that my body would "catch up" with itself.

Fast forward nine years and several investigations later I was taken off the pill to see how far my body had come.  The treatment I was given was yearly visits to the hospital, taking the contraceptive pill and a few ultrasounds in order to see the size of my womb.