Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I have been reading the messages on FF for a while but this is my first time treading the boards so to speak!!

I started sniffing buserelin on day 21 and am now on day 34 of my cycle but there is still no sign of af and I am worried as I am due for my baseline scan in three days?

Does anyone have experience of this or know what is likely to happen? If af does or does not arrive could a baseline scan still go ahead anyway?

I am really hoping that things won't be delayed because of this but I suspect they might be?!

Any advice much appreciated  :)

·
Registered
910 Posts
hi emmalou,
When I was going through ivf I never had my bleed and they still did the baseline scan.after that they just told me to carry on downregging and I had another scan a week later.I had a tiny bleed in between but even on the second scan I wasnt ready to start the stimming.All in all I ended up having 4 scans over 4 weeks till I was ready to stim.hopefully you will get your af tomorrow,they should still scan you either way.
I hope this helps.
love
jane
xxxxx
lots of luck with your treatment ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^

·
Registered
15 Posts
I have PCOS, so I don't ever get AF, unless with Provera or after I ovulate on Clomid. With my first IVF, I sniffed for 2 weeks and didn't have a bleed--I thought the Synarel would do it, and my clinic didn't explain to me that it wouldn't. So after my baseline, they put me on 5 days of Provera and I then had a bleed a week later. For my second IVF, I was given provera on CD21 along with the Synarel, and had AF before my scan. It's possible that if you don't get AF regularly, then they would give you Provera to get a bleed and then you could have your baseline again and start stimming afterwards.

HTH and good luck!
jen x

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·