Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
445 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone

I am new to FF, and although have not given up my quest for children, on reading thru these posts, they really struck a cord with me.

My dh and I do everything in our power to get on with our life, live it to the full and have been very successful in making the most of things as we are (ttc 8 yrs, unexplained).  We have given up on the IVF thing, having done it once and FET once... and we are currently on our adoption prep course. 

BUT, we both often worry that we are going against what nature has dealt us and wonder if we should just accept our childlessness and get on with life as we know and love it.  Will adopting, or even having our own... as I'm 37 but have a (apparently) perfectly working reproductive system... wreck our very peaceful and happy lives.  We have done the heartbreak thing for many years,... still do on the odd month, but for most of the time, we cope very well and people who don't know our situation just think that we are not the "settling" down type.  In fact, many friends and family with children are all pretty much envious of our lifestyle..

I suppose I'm just getting my thoughts out "there"... I know no-one can advise me which way to turn, as only I and dh can figure that out... but I just wondered if there was anyone else in my position... who feels the way I do.

And is living child free all that bad....!?  I'm beginning to wonder!!  ^idiot^ ^sunny^

·
Registered
914 Posts
hello Barbarella
Firstly hello and welcome..
I must say that its good to get things off your chest and share it with women who are in very similiar situtions..If it helps you are 'not alone'....
Its so hard to come to any sort of decision concerning the Infertility route and i think deep down we are all making small decisions along the way..