Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all

I'm new to FF and spent the last week just reading posts.  It's such a fab site.

I had an HSG last year in July and the consultant told me that both my tubes aren't functioning normally.  They show a little fluid leaking so could be blocked but not totally but he said they looked elongated, twisted and would be badly scarred.  He said I wouldn't conceive naturally and I was devastated.  I was put on IVF list back then and got an appt for June 08.  I haven't thought much about it until now as the appt has come round so fast.  He did advise me to have tubes removed through laperoscopy (or something like that) but I was so hurt by it all emotionally and couldn't bear to have them removed clinging onto hope he would be wrong and I would miraculously conceive.  I feel a bit ashamed that I didn't listen to the advice and reading some of the posts on here think maybe I would have a better chance at my first IVF if I'd had them removed.  I wanted him to look with the camera and tell me again how bad they are before I decide but because I have thrombophillia he wouldn't do the operation more than once. 

Is this the right thread to post on? i'm not sure it's fluid that I have or just scarring and twisted elongated rubbish tubes :(? anyone else had similiar diagnosis? Thinking I should postpone IVF and have them out??

Emma
xxx

·
Registered
6,258 Posts
yes emma you are on the right thread hunny ^hugme^ so sorry you have been told all this about your tubes, it is all very confusing at 1st + you feel very frustrated that things arent working right, im sure you arent the 1st lady to have said no to the op in all your confusion ^hugme^