Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello everyone i am new to this thread and i have been busy reading the posts all evening.i was posting on i.u.i.thread earlier in the year but that didnt work for us.We have been referred to a clinic in cyprus called the petra health retreat in cyprus by the cromwell fertility clinic in london.i was wondering if anyone had any info on this clinic.It looks great in their booklet you stay on site with  private swimming pool and beach nearby and all your meals (at a cost obviously)sort of like a holiday combined.We are hoping to go for egg donation in january or february at a total cost of about €10,000.when we visited the cromwell in june they had sent eighteen ladies over to cyprus and nine where pregnant so a fairly good success rate but hard to judge on such a small amount of cases.
anyone with any info i would be grateful to hear.
katex

·
Registered
476 Posts
Hi Kone

we have just recieved details from the petra clinic in cyprus , my boss is cypriot and lives a few miles from the clinic , so they visited the clinic and got all the details for us , apparently the donors are all from russia, they are brought over to cyprus for tx, the clinic is run by a cypriot doctor but they dont treat cypriots only foreigners , the lady is also russian who deals with the recipiants, I have a list of all the tests you need and the proceedures etc and price list in $, also a list of all tests done to donor before tx .
phone no;clinic:eek:o 357 24 333 020, clinic manager mobile :99682892
the russian lady comes over apparently very abrupt on phone but shes very nice in person its just the accent, if you need anything else , please feel free to IM me.
good luck
love caron x

PS it says average pg rate is 45%-50%

·
Registered
6 Posts
Dear Kate
I have been to the Petra health retreat in Cyprus and received treatment there.