Fertility Friends Support Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
264 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hy, I had my first scan yesterday and it was too early and dr only could see the sac. But he took a sample of blood to measure things (don't know what) and today I called the clinic and they said that they were waiting the report from the dr, but that my progesterone level have fallen since the positive test, from 104 to 51. I don't know what that means. Could sbdy explain? I am dead worried and don't know what to expect! :'(
I am 5 weeks and a half pg....
Love, A

·
Registered
521 Posts
Hi Aless. I am not a nurse, but I know you are worried and I found this on the boards from a few months ago so thought it could help put your mind at rest. I'm pasting the query first, then the reply from Ruth - who is a nurse.

QUERY:
NJW said:
Hi there

I'm new to all this and would really appreciate any advice as I'm going round the bend :(

I recently had an IVF treatment, I had a positive HPT at 12days past transfer and another one at 14days ^spin^

On the morning of the 14th day after I took my Progesterone I noticed that I had some very slight staining which had come out with the Progesterone (sorry if TMI).
I phoned the clinic and they said to come in and have a blood test, that it sounded like I could be low in Progesterone.
I had an HCG test which was 401.2 (on day 14 past transfer)
I also had a Progesterone test which was 29. The nurse told me that the HCG level was fine but the Progesterone level was on the low side. I've had to up the Progesterone tablets.
This was last Thursday and since upping the Progesterone the spotting has gradually lessened and now is almost gone.

My concern is that the next step for me is to have a scan.
This is booked for 02Sept as I cannot have it any earlier as they will not see anything.
I'm really worried that I'm going to go for the scan and there's going to be nothing there.