Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I recently had FET at Oxford Fertility Unit, which resulted in a chemical pregnancy.  :(

A few months ago I posted on here asking about whether I should move from Oxford to the ARGC. I had some really helpful responses. So we decided that if our FET failed we would move. We have our initial consultation at the ARGC on 20th May.

My questions are:

- Do you think I will be able to start my monitoring cycle when my next AF comes (approx 6th June)? At Oxford I had to wait for 3 periods before I could start.

- Do they often let you go straight from the monitoring cycle into the downregging? So if my AF came on 6th June, I would start downregging on day 21 (27th June)?

- Finally, do you have any advice/things I need to ask/take with me to the initial consultation?

I am a teacher, so I need the main part of the treatment (stimming, ec, et) to be in my Summer Holiday (10th July - 31st Aug).

Any advice would be much appreciated!

Many thanks.

Jan

·
Registered
3,647 Posts
Hi Janet

Sorry to hear about your chemical  ^hugme^

In the usual course of things, the answers would be yes and yes.  As to questions, it would be worth asking about their plans for your cycle based on your history.

I hope that the consult goes well.

HTH

Lx

·
Registered
35 Posts