Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone
I have done something really stupid I'm just over 14 weeks pregnant and have just realised that my moisturiser that i use everyday has got retinyl in it should i be concerned i' so worried do you think I've harmed my baby??? any thoughts

·
Premium Member
20,424 Posts
Obviously I am no expert but I would have thought that it isn't actually absorbed that deeply or they would have to put warnings on the stuff. However, I would change to something else now just for peace of mind.

Chux xx

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for your reply
Yep I will be changing from now do you know anything that is safe to use they seem to put so many chemicls in everything??

·
Registered
817 Posts
Hi shallot,

I use practically all Green People products because they're organic and therefore chemical free.

Wishing you a happy, healthy pregnancy  ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^

Best wishes,
Elaine  ^daisy^

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks
Just had a look at website looks like nice stuff thankyou for that love shallot

·
Premium Member
1,855 Posts
Hi there,

I had the very same worries as you early on and went mad cutting all sorts out of my regular facial repertoire!  ::)

Turns out according to my doctor the only creams etc to be worried about are prescription ones that have particularly high concentrations and/or more potent chemical compounds in them.  I think that most off-the-shelf facial products contain low amounts of 'soft' compounds and are used in such small quantities that it's unlikely to pose a problem.  Mind, in pregnancy you might find your skin looks so gorgeous anyway you won't feel the need to use any 'strong' creams at all.  :)