Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Super Moderator
2,504 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A thread for everybody cycling in September and October 2021.

Sharry xx

·
Registered
28 Posts
Starting ICSI at the beginning of September in Czech Republic.
First time to have fertility treatment, we have a male factor fertility issue.
Praying for happy news at the end.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Hi ladies!

This is my first time posting and first time doing ICSI due to male factor. Sounds like we are similar Sparkler2020! I've actually already started treatment as began end of August. I'm currently stimming. Had a really bad start as wasn't responding well to the meds - I have a borderline low AMH so they had to up the dosage. Gave us a stressful couple of days but on the second scan we suddenly saw lots of follicles and all progressing well! :) I'm potentially doing egg collection Wednesday. How is everyone?

Reactions: sparkler2020

·
Registered
28 Posts
Hello

Yes similar situation. Today was day one for me of Gonal, strange feeling starting this for real after so long talking about best steps to take, am much more relaxed now the first day is done.
Will be having my scan on day 8, hope all will be well.
Amazing not long until your egg retrieval. U must be anxious and excited x

·
Registered
21 Posts
Sparkler2020- It feels surreal actually starting doesn't it?! I also felt far more relaxed after the first day. Good luck for your first scan! How are you feeling? I was on Benfola - don't know Gonal - I only really realised there are lots of different ones once I started reading up on it. I found stimming not too bad at first but the last few days my ovaries have been so painful. I had my last scan today. All looking good - there are some follies they want to give a chance to grow a bit more so egg collection will actually be Thursday now.

Yep I'm both anxious and excited! Mostly just want to get those eggs out my ovaries so I can be done with the pain.