Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,245 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm new to all this and wanted to know what side effects people have had on clomid?  Also I have see metmorfin (probably spelt incorrectly) mentioned on here a number of times, my doctor hasn't discussed this with me.  Can anyone tell me more?

thanks,

·
Registered
2,081 Posts
hi when

well the side affects i had while taking clomid is hot flushes a bloated feeling very small pain in the pelvis and abdomen and one of the other main side affects is becoming very emotion many ladies suffer from this one

i think the other pill your on about is metformin a method of inducing ovulation in women with polycystic ovarian syndrome  it has been found to facilitate ovulation in some women with PCOS. Some women might not ovulate after taking metformin but will be able to ovulate when taking metformin in combination with clomid

hope this helps a little
                                    love baby wisper

·
Premium Member
17,093 Posts
Hi there
I'm in my 1st cycle of Clomid at the moment (half way through  ^2ww^ ) so I'm pretty new to it all too....  :)