Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 107 Posts

·
Registered
130 Posts
Thanks Pam for new home....

Heather - I live near Braintree too!!! Black Notley.... I assumed you were right up on the edge of Suffolk to travel to Norfolk.  I went to Chelmsford Accupuncture Centre (Andrew Shapland).  He works Mon, Tues, Wed into the evening and has his practice in Duke St.  You'll have to tell him I recommended him if you go.  He's our age, quite laid back and camp although married, I've found him quite easy going.  There's a lady that operates out of Cannons in Chelmsford too, she's supposed to be quite good but I've no experience of her.  My reflexologist is in Braintree if you want her details.  She's very good and is a tutor for it so really knows her stuff - she goes to Japan to teach once a year too.  If you're going to embark on the Accupuncture route it'll be worth you looking at HSA or similar, I joined them just before I started and pay £12 a month but I get 75% of the costs of the accup back - so far had £150 back for paying £36 - bargain!  God hope all this isn't construed as advertising, just want to save you some time...

Sue does sound like you had a bit of bad luck yesterday, all the scan girls I've had were lovely.  There's a really nice irish girl that does them.  I'm a serial pee-er so I always had to do another one before going in anyway so didn't get told off luckily.  I've always found the scans quite uncomfortable too and that was one thing I was a bit disappointed about as I didn't get to see the scan either.  Although she did accidentally print a picture of my follicles off so I do have that as a momento!

Ronnie thanks and have fun tonight, hope you got to witness the counselling lady ...

·
Registered
3,292 Posts