Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
Just wondering if anyone out there is due to start their treatment around 14th Feb? I'm scheduled to start down regging on 14th Feb (hope special date will give us a little extra luck!). ;D

I'm also at the Gateshead QE's information evening on 11th Feb.  This is my first attempt so I'm being optimistic.  I've also been having accupuncture treatment with Nicola Scholes for a couple of months now so I'm hoping that will work in my favour as well. 

Looking forward to hearing from anyone!

BB

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Hi Mandy, nice to hear from you! :)  Good luck on your journey as well, hopefully you won't be waiting too long.  We're having to go private.  Are you at the QE as well?Its all very daunting, not knowing what to expect and also bricking myself about the EC, but I've been through a lap and Hyst so it can't be any worse than that! ^eyes^

·
Registered
6,501 Posts
BB - wishing you all the luck hun - and you too Mandy hun.
We had EC the day before our 15th wedding anniversary, ET was the day after, and last year we took our georgous daughter to York with us.... in the past its been a romantic weekend away to mark our anniversary, now though its a family getaway ....wishing you both all the very very best.
I was bricking it, I'm a complete needle phobe but tried to stay open minded and optimistic (although that wavered when I only had 4 eggs retrieved, and was on the verge of a breakdown when only 1 of them actually fertilised)...I had regular Reiki sessions and did self healing on myself and bought a cd relaxation cd and fertility spell off ebay (I bought anything and everything that I thought might give me something positive to focus on).

You only need one good quality egg - wishing you all the very best with your respective treatments

Best wishes
Sheila

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi