Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
scary! starting these injection this Saturday on long 21 day protocol at hammersmith.  1st IVF attempt.  It would be good to chat to those starting at same time / going thru same thing.  Good luck everybody!!
:)

·
Registered
693 Posts
Hiya
I have already started and im on day 15 on first cycle.... but its ok.. the injections are fine...(OMG - I cant belive im saying the injections are fine) but honestly they are... you get used to them....I get DH to do mine.....

Im no expert on IVF cycle but there are lots of people on FF who will be able to offer you lots of advice and support..even if you just want to moan about the initial few days of injecting.... we have all been there...

Good luck with your cycle xx  ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ xx

Als

·
Registered
194 Posts
Hi,
Ive recently finished all my injections and Im  :)now on the tww, I would like to agree with the other comments, that the injections are fine.
my partner does different shifts so I had to do all my injections myself, but once youve done the first few its ok.
I always put the telly on when im doing them, it helps me to feel that someones in the room with me, instead of being in an empty house.
Ive done the injections using the gun and the other injections without the gunand both are generaly ok.Just give yourself plenty of time to do them in and dont rush yourself.

Good luck

Ruby

Ruby

·
Registered
710 Posts
HI there just wanted to say I just completed my 1st cycle at Hammersmith on long protocol . I was worried about iinjections at first but it's not too bad once you start. The nurses there are great if you ever  need help or advice just phone them. Also if you  want re-assurance they  can do the first injection with you if you go betwwen 0700 and 0900. Good luck sure you will be fine
Z

·
Registered
25 Posts
Hello,