Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I'm very new to this sight and this is my first topic I'm posting.

Today is my 3rd day on the stim injection and the dosage I've been recommended is only 150 as I may possibly have PO. I'm already experiencing a lot of stomach discomfort but when I called the nurse at the fertility centre she said that has to be related to something else as it's impossible for me to get a reaction from such a small dosage and so early.

Did anyone else experience any side effects from it? And what where they?

Thanks

·
Registered
39 Posts
Hi BBhope

Im new today too, so hello!

I had stomach twinges, headaches and flushes with mine, although they got better the longer I was stimming... I was too on the 150 dosage due to multi cystic overaries (not quite po).... could just be side effects from the down reg injections too as I had similar side effects then, sorry if tmi but i got quite constipated too which gave me stomach discomfort!

Good luck with your journey x

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi,

Thanks for the response. At least I know it's not in my imagination. The nurses just seem to deny everything you tell them. I remember having eye pain when I first started the suprecure injections and nurses said that it sounds unusual and that I need to see my GP asap. Then I find out it was a normal side effect from the injections.

Anyway, I've been keeping a hot water bottle with me this evening for a bit of comfort.

I have also experienced some constipation. Anything else to be aware of?
I've also started to notice some blood on the needles now, mainly after the suprecure injections. Has anyone else noticed this?

What stage of your cycle are you on at the moment?

Me and my husband love kids and would love to have our own but now I'm starting to think is it worth going through all the pain.