Fertility Friends Support Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Premium Member
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I'm new to FF and IVF
Currently on first IVF cycle and 8 day scan on Fri showed disappointingly low no of follicles. Advised to continue with stim and re-scan is Mon.
Concerned that we may have to abandon this cycle if there is no significant improvement.
Has anyone had a similar experience?

·
Premium Member
1,509 Posts
Jemina

dont give up hope i under respond to stims too and i ended up with mini eggs but a few more days of stims and i got there !!! keep your spirits up !!!

now i am preggers

Love Mini xx

·
Registered
604 Posts
Hi there
Welcome to FF.
I had a very similiar experience twice whilst undergoing IUI last year and earlier this year.
Despite much doseage increases, despite changing drugs, adding in drugs etc, I still didn't respond.
I'm having ovarina drilling on Thursday as this apparently makes the ovaries more receptive to the drugs. I'll just have to wait and see if that is the case.

Sorry I can't offer more positive news about my situation but I really that things turn out for you.

Chick

·
Registered
2,901 Posts
hi jemina

welcome to ff hun just wanted to wish you all the best for your scan on monday i hope you have lots of follies keep us posted

love always lilly

·
Registered
289 Posts
Hi there

Welcome to FF. Try not to worry just now about your response to the drugs.
Last year while doing IVF, they told me that because I had not responded enough I was to convert to IUI for that cycle which I did then it turns out I had a mega response and I ended up overstimulating and developing OHSS! You never know what is happening inside your body!!!!
Even if you do not respond enough this time, they will have a better idea about what dose to give you next time.
Best of luck
Fiona

·
Registered
125 Posts
Hi Jemina

Welcome to FF ;D