Fertility Friends Support Forum banner

What should be done with this thread?

• Move the whole thread to the Babydust Section and merge with the existing threads there.

Votes: 3 17.6%
  • Keep the thread where it is but post sensitively about pregnancy and babies.

Votes: 6 35.3%
  • Other (please post to specify)

Votes: 6 35.3%
  • Merge back with the supportive Sizzlers thread and continue chatting here exercising sensitiity arou

Votes: 2 11.8%
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 9362 Posts

·
Registered
595 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi

im due to start cycling in august sumtime..anyone else out there starting then?

is it too early to start cycle buddies?

emsy x

·
Registered
1,201 Posts
Hi Honey.

I am due to start August too. I am on short protocol and my first appointment is day 21 of my July period which will be about 7th August so my test date will be September. Two months to starting now. Feels weird, it is my first time - part of me wants to put it off lol  :)

·
Premium Member
12,126 Posts
OOh definitely not too early....

i've not actually arranged anything yet but am hoping to start in aug/sept too!!

mind if i join you?

·
Registered
595 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
hi ladies..well nice to see im not on my own!!

im going to b starting my 2nd icsi in august, fingers crossed this is the one :)

emsy xx

·
Premium Member
12,126 Posts
Em - sounds a bit like us, DH had a vas reversal and while it was successful, his swimmers have never been up to much!!

Good luck - i'm not sure if we will be starting August or september - i need to get another FSH and contact my consultant again!

·
Registered
646 Posts
My funding came through last month, and I am told that treatment starts around 3 months after that date, so mind if I join too? Still a bit early days to assume exactly when we'll start, but fingers crossed! ^pray^