Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,321 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there

I'm due to test on Feb 9th - which as you can tell means I only had embryo transfer on Wednesday and already I'm going completely mad.
I'm going back to work next Wednesday (I'm a secondary school teacher - gulp!) so hopefully that will take my mind off it.

If anyone else is testing then or thereabouts, I'd like to hear from you

Pol ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^

·
Registered
87 Posts
:)
hi Poll,
I'm also testing on the 9th feb. I also saw ur post re: OHSS symptoms. I too have them, pain in my stomach and bloating. The clinic said to me I will get these OHSS symptoms coz of the number of follies I had - 20, but if I have any problems pasing urine or shortness of breath to call the emergency number. Other than that I've been told to rest and drink loads 3 litres a day of water. I'm trying to rest. Are u taking paracetmol for pain. My clinic said its safe to.
good luck for the 9th feb. I am a social worker but I don't think I can return to work yet with this pain.
love alimarxxxxx :)

·
Premium Member
1,321 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^
Hurray - someone else who still has plenty of time to go mad with me!

It's so hard not to get paranoid about every aspect of this. My bloating seems less in the morning so...? Also - I don't have a very stable digestion at the best of times so trying not to read too much into it. Re: pain, mine is bearable mostly - just uncomfortable with occasional twinges that seem to pass quite quickly. I've been drinking a lot but that just makes me want to go to loo all the time - still lots there so I think that's okay. I only had 10 eggs but seven of them fertilised normally to become top grade embryos so I was pleased at that point.